TANDRIDGE DISTRICT COUNCIL

PLANNING POLICY COMMITTEE

Minutes and report to Council of the meeting of the Committee held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Station Road East, Oxted on the 25th May 2023 at 9:12pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Blackwell, Booth, Botten, Chris Farr, Sue Farr, Alun Jones, Moore, Prew, Robinson, Sayer and Steeds

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR FOR 2023/24

RESOLVED – that Councillor Sayer be elected Chair of the Committee for the 2023/24 municipal year.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR FOR 2023/24

RESOLVED – that Councillor Chris Farr be elected Vice Chair of the Committee for the 2023/24 municipal year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF THE CIL AND PLANNING POLICY WORKING GROUPS FOR 2023/24

RESOLVED - that:

A. the CIL Working Group be appointed as follows:

Residents' Alliance

Councillors Blackwell, Chris Farr, Langton and Smith

Liberal Democrats

Councillors Botten and Gaffney

Conservatives

Councillors Bloore and Prew

Independent Group

Councillor Moore

B. the Planning Policy Working Group be appointed as follows:

Residents' Alliance

Councillors Blackwell, Chris Farr and Sayer

Liberal Democrats

Councillors Botten and Robinson

Conservatives

Councillors Prew and Steeds

Independent Group

Councillor Pursehouse